Picture
Balaclava to Fitzroy via Elsternwick and tram 96. See you again soon.
Contact Connect

Last night was my last evening with the Melbourne Contact Improv Jam at Cecil st studios. I attended a improvisational teacher training workshop my first week in Australia with Al Wunder, and I immediately fell in love with the space. It has a feeling much like Eden's Expressway in Soho and The Woods Cooperative in Ridgewood Queens.
The contact community in Melbourne is really open and accepting and I know I'm really going to miss it.
As I type this, a train is carrying passengers like myself away from Melbourne to Ballarat and beyond. Al Wunder has invited me out To stay with him and his wife for a few days. I'll be back for the weekend, but then Sunday I will depart for Sydney. I am really going to miss the community, the city of Melbourne, and the very special people with whom I've had the pleasure of dancing and laughing. 

This is a jam where I really felt contact. 
Returning to New York feels like a dream to me now. I am so comfortable here. 

Finding home in many places is a blessing, to be sure. There is just so much more to love this way. 

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.